Wednesday, 29. March 2006
Long, Longer, This Post.
Prepare for a lenghty post full of happy babbling and pictures!

Around 4 this evening I went over to my grandparents and unpinned my shawl which had suffered under a quite imperfect blocking:



I couldnt wait to try it out, and danced around with it all evening before it finally occurred to me that it might be a good idea to take a picture before it got all dark, considering I'd promised Em a modeled picture today.



This was the first picture (that I could remotely accept), but sadly it came out blurry (unnoticeable in the extreme shrinkification that happened here)



The next picture I could approve: Still blurry, but it shows the "Cosy Factor", oh how I love this shawl... and watch out for the next picture of HUGE SHAWLNESS:



I am serious. I weight 200 pounds and stand 6"1' tall. This is larger than I am.
If I laid down with it over me I could probably cover myself from chin to toe with it. I think the correct word for describing its size would be "Look at all that acreage!". In the picture it even goes down to my knees even though it is bunched up a bit around my neck.

Last picture for today:


This is my mothers nose and my charming nephew, Erik! I finally got a picture of him in his new sweaters, luckily enough because after this picture was taken he vomited on it. Hmmmm.

Take care of yourselves,
Lene


PS: I went CANDY SHOPPING today for ye Em, I hope ye like.. uhm.. what was it again I was going to send? *oogles shopping bag* Hmm.. I could always send ye the toilet paper and keep the candy!