Sunday, 19. March 2006
Hell-oh!
(I love that bastardization of Hello)

I want to keep this weblog for two reasons.

For one, to document how Knitting Keeps Me Sane - an Aspie trying to get by in the real world, and how the knitting can take up so much that otherwise would be stored.

The second reason: I want to document my knitting, my yarns, my happiness and my disappointmens for time to come, to be able to look back and rejoice in past moments and forever keep a documentation of given gifts and ripped objects.

I do not expect anyone to read this documentation, (nor do I really expect myself to have the stamina to continue), but I have started this, let me see if I can carry it on.


Because everyone wants to see pictures, here is one of a much-loved Icelandic Yoke Sweater, knit with PlötuLopi of unknown origin, and from an ISTEX pattern.




Love, Lene