Tuesday, 21. March 2006
Haul out the sewing machines!
It is not all knitting, all the time over here.

I actually own a *gasp* sewing machine, that gets a little work-out every once in a while. In January my favorite Fabric Store Chain had a nice sale, and because I had seeen a pattern that looked like it might be modified into a beautifull sweater, I bought 2 colours of fleece and two very different kinds of bands. The salesperson highly doubted that those colours and bands EVER would get along, not to mention that the width of one was way wider than stated in the pattern. It would _never_ work, besides the fact that the pattern didnt come in my size.

Maybe it wouldnt work for making a hoodie strictly from the pattern, but this:



Was everything I could ever have asked for.

Note that I _am_ losing weight, and the picture really isnt flattering - that is why the sun rose right as we took the picture. What a coincidence, isnt it?

Call me proud :-)