Wednesday, 22. March 2006
New yarn has arrived
Do you know Jeanettes Rare Yarns?

This a fabulous E-bay store that sells Rowan, Jaeger, Debbie Bliss etc.
Mostly British, but also a few european brands - but all luxury yarns for an affordable price. A few days ago I was surfing around trying NOT to be tempted, when I happened upon her store, remembering the three balls of KSH I bought there with FREE shipping (They are a "Kiri with modifications" now).

Long story short, I could not resist the 1-kg-bag of Jaeger Shetland for 45$! She has plenty of ones for 55$ too, in many beautifull colours, but I am 1) a cheapskate and 2) very fond of the colour the cheapest pack came in.

This picture is very close to the real colour:



Yummm Jaeger for Samus

PS: My hand isnt small and lumpy. It's the angle that does it.