Friday, 24. March 2006
So many things
I did knit up to the 165 rows on the Kauni Pi Shawl today, but we were at a little workshop offering felting, and I hadnt brought the pattern I had chosen for edging (I really thought I had packed it, but I hadnt.)

I chose the "English Lace" Here.

EDIT: I started knitting it on, and was very pleased with myself until I had completed two reports: The edging what charted backwards! I was knitting the pointed edging onto the shawl while the plain side was pointed outwards. I might have been able to see that it was backwards had I not been half asleep, but really... who would chart an edging with pattern rows on the wrong side? I think I need to E-mail Sarah Bradberry from Knitting-and.com to ask her what mare rid her, and if she is going to correct the chart... But I'll be nice ;-) After I have slept on it!

I was a bit crafty today and cut, polished and laquered a piece of coconut to make a "hair thing" out of it. It is quite large, and will fit nicely with my chestnut coloured hair when it is done.

Tomorrow I will take a picture of my shawl with a bit of edging :-)

Take care of yourselves,

Lene