Saturday, 15. April 2006
The postman came, delivered and left (me speechless).
Em's package came today!

I wrote up a lenghty entry before Blogger ate it... sigh.

Let me recap: I got a wonderfully wrapped package from the postman today, and inside there was all kinds of wonderfull chocolate, tea, a bit of chips and a chocolate bar (?) called "Tree Musketeers". I might need to find Alexandre Dumas's book before I can start to taste it. There was Godiva chocolate and some 0% fat pringles!
There was also a wonderfull letter on a beautifull card with embossed leaves and Em's name on it. She had included 5 beautifully coloured stitch markers, two sandals in blue and three stars in red, blue and green respectively.

There was my yarn (KPPPM in turquoise with hints of blue, purple and green), LL in "Purple Club" and, the thing that made my heart beat faster when I took it out, "Cherry Tree Hill" Sock-yarn in a bargain package - a 4oz skein in a random "Earth" colour and a sock pattern from Fibertrends written for three yarn weights in a pretty mistake rib pattern. This yarn is SO rich, so many colours, so soft, I think I might have died and gone to heaven.

Have a wonderfull day

Lene