Thursday, 4. May 2006
Yarn in the mail!


Sometimes the mailman brings very unexpected things in the mail, like this skein of yarn. When I found the padded envelope in the mail my first thought was "SOCKS"!!

No socks, but a little handspun skein from a danish spinning aquintace. My mother had bought some large cones of silk yarn for plying on Ebay.de, and this lady bought one. To save the postage I delivered it to her when I was in the town anyways - and now she sent me this yarn.

Who would have expected someone to be so kind and send yarnto someone just playing the courier?

This is one ply natural grey alpaca and one ply pink dyed corriedale - it is sooooft, and shines wonderfully. My quick-and-dirty-skein-measuring came out to 110 yards, roughly sock/sport(?) weight.

Lacking a quick-and-simple project because I am procrastinating my Samus Sleeve, yesterday I cast(ed?) on for a skinny simple scarf and will knit until I run out of yarn, which should be soon.

Have a nice day

Lene