Sunday, 7. May 2006
415 Pictures.
I *almost* filled up my 1GB card toay with 415 pictures. This is such a huge number...

I discarded most of the pictures.

Too boring.

Skewed.

Unfocused.

Photographed from the wrong angle.

Irrelevant (The umphteenth picture of someone only I find interesting).

Crowded - lots of things, but what I wanted to photograph isnt to be seen.

I find it amaying that the learning curve on photography is so hard.

I... and now dont faint... want a better camera! This one is so slow that I cant ever catch the good moments of a movement - maybe I just lack the thought process of a good photographer, as in remembering to klick a few seconds before the thing you want to photograph is happening.

How do others feel about such things?
Do they worry as much as I do, or do they readily accept skewed and opiniated pictures? Do others go out and snap 6 masterpieces or am I the only one to make 415 pictures, discard 200 and know that max 5-10 of the rest will ever be watched with pleasure? I was asked to document the happenings on a scout event today and am afraid I will severely disappoint the lady who asked me to photograph when she saw I was holding a camera. If I do so, it is good it was only a small event and nothing major.

Have a nice, beautifull day (and be sure to catch it a bit with your camera).

Lene