Thursday, 25. May 2006
Peep!
I am a shamefull knitter, a really bad knitter.

I forgot both socks at the hostel in Taipei when I left there (or rather, chose not to bring them, which I regretted as soon as I positioned myself in a train going down the taiwanese east coast).

I have severe knitting-withdrawal, but I do not think it is possible to get yarn anyhere in TaiWan, and if so, only in TaiPei where I am not going right now.

Another bad thing is that with no knitting or book to take up my mind I feel the full blow of loneliness. Hits me hard, as I seem to be the only backpacker chosing the cheap places to stay and really wish for someone I could talk with, instead of talking TO and hoping they understand the basics of what i am trying to tell (like, I want the CHEAPER room, I am not going to pay that much for a room with a bed and no bath, when I can have a room without bed (but matresses... sort of) for much much less....).

Enough with the ranting. I wish I could show pictures, but I left my cable in Taipei too! (Not on purpose though).

Have a nice day

Lene