Wednesday, 21. June 2006
*SHRIEK*!!
The doorbell rang, and the postman handed me, quite unconcerned, a smallish package. Certainly not large enough to be my Dell Laptop, so might it be...
Lots of stickers on it, semingly coming from America, and in the edge it featured a little sign: Sock Pal.

SOCK PAL!! SOCK PAL SOCKS! Squeeee!! Quick quick, open up, shaking hands, are these really my socks? How will they look? Rip rip, ooh.. Fire-truck-red socks, very bulky, quite long, and certainly roomy and long enough :) They are in fact a bit too long, but hey, it _is_ hard to guesstimate when knitting with such large needles and thick yarn.
They are not too long anymore! *Bwhahaha*


They will be house socks from now on, I already adore them because it really is less-than-warm today in Northern Germany. :)

Phew... I am so happy.

Also in the package were four postcards, "WeeWonderfulls" by Hillary Lang, featuring patchwork dolls, each with a title describing the mood in the postcard.
I got "Meticulous", "Ingenious", "Industrious" (The doll is knitting! Awwww) and "Mischevious". There is a website too:Wee Wonderfuls.

Thankyou a bunch Sock Pal, and I hope you did not put too much of a strain on yourself.

Have a nice day everyone!

Lene