Friday, 30. June 2006
One step forwards...
and two steps backwards.

Ripping out over half a sleeve is not the proper way to "make progress", it is more like... ssergorp. I was making a lot of ssergorp yesterday.
HM :-/

Ripping back to before the status of the first sleeve picture.

Ew!

Worst of all, I knew it was wrong the whole time, but I somehow succumbed to the belief that it might just iron itself out while I continued to knit... That the fact that I could put my arm into the sleeve two times might rectify itself as the sleeve progressed...

Needless to say, no miracle happened and the sleeve stayed as wide as it were, and only ripping would save my sorry ass.

My only solace: It will go much faster this time around now that I know my cable pattern (it is very difficult with just two stitches in one arm), and I have less stitches - right now around 20 less, and I will increase very slowly from here on.

Have a really nice friday

Lene