Saturday, 22. July 2006
Little tidbits.
Socks for the Nephew


Never let nephews have cold feet. Not even in summer.


My SIL asked me to knit a pair of socks from the left-overs of a pair she knit for herself - while she is knitting some for him from the leftovers of a pair for me... :)


Siiilk... I did a swatch!


When silk is calling out to you, succumb and let the 30.000 metres / kilo pull out your teeth


I love this yarn. I found it in a small store for 120 kroner, or roundabout 15 dollars. 100 gram cone, 3000 metres. I hope that the Shetland Shawl by Hazel Carter from the Gathering of Lace book will fit the bill!


Marianne!


Mmmhh. Good girl. Marianne grows, and Elizabeth Zimmermann to the rescue for a really neat set-in sleeve.


Welcome back to Marianne.
On scout camp she was at home, and when I get her sleeve finished the EZ book was at home when I... was not. So she had a hiatus, but now she is at 2" above the armhole and growing! Yes!

Have a really nice day.

Lene