Friday, 4. August 2006
On the Shawl' again...
Back to the grind!

The "secret" project is finished and awaits a photographer and a really cute model now, since I think that it turned out so nicely, that maybe Knitty would want it?


I think I must have turned into a lace bug, since I dont seem to knit anything else - save for the occasional sock or felted bag.

Kauni Lace 7-spoke-shawl



This is from "A Gathering of Lace", and I am just knitting it because I want to knit the border - I love the border.

I wanted to buy real icelandic laceweight yarn, but 1) it was more expensive, and 2) I would have had to drive further for it, so I settled for a yarn from Kauni: 300m / 50 grams and with 10% acrylics mixed into it.

Pure white - yes - it is really an indulgence when you have not knit with something as pure and clean for a long time - even the rosebud was natural white, not white white.


Have a really nice day - I am still trying to recover from the nasty spammer, researching a "Fly Swatter" to implement in my skins etc., so I do not feel up to any long and complicated posts right now.

When I move into my new appartment in Løgumkloster, sept. 1, I hope to feel better and be able to provide both good content and some good techniques.

Have a really nice day.

Lene