Saturday, 12. August 2006
Random Saturday
10:

My paternal grandmother was born on the same date as Fidel Castro! Three years later, though. (August 13).


9:

I seem unable to interpret a very simple pattern. I have 11 repeats of the "Spiral Shawl" now?


8:

Lisa Souza's yarns are really wonderfull and very luscious. We visited a friend yesterday who has knit heaps of shawls with her yarns, and I was really in love! I will order some of her lace yarns soon.


7:

I saw kittens being born yesterday. Two little kittens, but we left the mother alone with her "human mother" to give birth to the rest of the kittens.


6:

Did I ever say how wonderfull Kauni Lace is? I continue to enjoy knitting the Spiral Shawl, even though it is tedious because the repeat consists of only one pattern row.


5:

My X had all my circulars. Now I know why i could only find stray circs for the last ½ year! I am so happy to have all my dear circulars back!


4:

The KnitPicks cirs are so sharp and pointy, and the cable is so soft with no memory! I absolutely need a 2mm, 2.5mm and a 3mm needle in a long lenght. How to get about those though? Knitpicks does not ship to Europe *cry*.


3:

I might need to make an order for a large quantity of thin wool from Heirloom Knitting for the Snowdrift Stole. I love this pattern, and I may have a chance to borrow it. I might also need to learn how to dye an ice blue colour :-)


2:

We will have my favourite food for dinner. Yum.


1:

I got fabric for curtains in my bedroom! Mostly for my large cupboard, which has no doors, but maybe also for the windows. I have 12 metres, 1½ metres wide. Should be enough, huh? Best of all, I only paid 35$ :-)