Friday, 15. September 2006
Random Friday
1) The Baby sweaters is almost up to the sleeves now! I really ought to try to research some more on the topic of "Garnstudio Den-M-Knit"'s shrinkage.


2) My parents go away for the weekend for a "Romantic" weekend "somewhere" far far away from here, in a place where time (almost) stands still... Awwww.
We, the children of those two humans, gifted them with this weekend last year, when they celebrated 25 years of marriage :-) This means, that I will be "baby", or rather "Teenage" sitter for my 11yo sister this weekend.


3) The Beatrice shawl is not growing all that fast. Reasons for that might be:
a) The 5 horses I take a bit care of every day,
b) The three hours I spend playing the organ and the piano every day
c) The spotless flat I live in... Well... not spotless, but a lot cleaner than any other space of my own I have had until now ;)
d) The baby gansey...


4) I have not lost weight again - but Oh! I have not gained any either.


5) How could losing weight turn me into a Clothing Junkie? Everywhere I go I search for "The" Cardigan, "The" T-shirt, "The" long-sleeve-shirt...
Not looking for pants yet, as I, for the wast sum of 15$, have recieved 7-8 pairs of good-quality pants - three pairs of jeans, several Jack Wolfskin - Fjällräven etc., and a pair of black cloth pants. (I bought a pair of jeans for 10€, and a pair for 20kr - roundabout 15$, and the rest was gifts from my mother and my SIL, who both have lost a lot of weight, too.)



Have a really nice day everyone - and I promise, next week will see progress pictures :-)

/Lene